Thursday, December 2, 2010

Top 10 Essential Criteria for Choosing the Right Tablet PC

Motion Computing is hosting a free webinar titled, "Top 10 Essential Criteria for Choosing the Right Tablet PC."

Date: Thursday, December 16
Time: 1:00 pm CST (11 am PST, 2 pm EST)

Tablet PC's are gaining a lot of visibility, with users showing enthusiasm for new levels of mobile usability. Many organizations with mobile applications would like to tap the potential benefits that tablets have to offer: improved productivity, reduced paperwork, accurate data entry, and enhanced customer experience.

But with all the options out there-from eBook readers to rich media viewers, touch-enabled displays, and "tablet" PCs-how do you select a truly capable unit that can withstand the rigors of the workplace? Your tablet must be durable and portable enough to perform reliably across a wide range of users, preferences and environments. It will need to deliver ample functionality to handle your organization's applications, offer connectivity options, security, and meet your power requirements, to name just a few criteria.

Join us to learn how to define your organization's tablet computing requirements. We'll present 10 simple questions that will help you select a tablet that:

* Enables you to achieve tangible, measurable advances in productivity, without compromising
users' work styles
* Supports your security requirements
* Is robust enough for your environment

Attend the webinar and receive $500 off the purchase of a new Motion Tablet PC!

Click here for more information.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Widget by LinkWithin